Friday, November 12, 2010

Buddhism and the Noble Eightfold Path

It is very simple. Live in the moment, live from the heart, effortless action and practice the right living.

Four Noble Truths

1. Suffering exists
2. Suffering arises from attachment to desires
3. Suffering ceases when attachment to desire ceases
4. Freedom from suffering is possible by practicing the Eightfold Path

Noble Eightfold Path

Three Qualities Eightfold Path
Wisdom (panna) Right View

Right Thought
Morality (sila) Right Speech

Right Action

Right Livelihood
Meditation (samadhi) Right Effort

Right Mindfulness

Right Contemplation